Discuss (0)  

Knights of the Hinterlands

Knighthood/Order: Knights of the Hinterlands
Date founded: June,1015

Audeo Scire I Dare to Know

The Knights of the Hinterlands is an IC and OOC order. The knighthood focuses on growth and challenging the self: to improve ourselves, to help others with their goals, and to make the world a better place than how we found it.�Hinterlands are uncharted territories, and in the self, that often comes as pushing past our boundaries to be able to grow and not stagnate. We must understand our shortcomings as individuals, and continue to improve and grow in time, even after knighting: it is a journey, but not an end. In this sense, it is important not just for the squire to learn from the knight, but the knight to learn from the squire.

Tenets of the Order:
  • Courage: A knight must have courage of heart necessary to undertake tasks which are difficult, tedious, or unglamorous, and to graciously accept the sacrifices involved.
  • Justice: A knight holds themself to the highest standard of behavior, and accepts the pursuit of right action, tempered by truth.
  • Mercy: A knight exercises mercy in their dealings with others, creating a sense of peace and community, rather than hostility and antagonism. True strength comes from knwing when to not use mercy.
  • Generosity: Sharing what's valuable in life means not just giving material goods, but also time, attention, wisdom, and energy - the things that create a strong, rich, and diverse community.
  • Faith: A knight has trust and integrity. They are dedicated to what they believe in, and in turn are dedicated to the actions they swear to uphold.
  • Nobility Nobility means to be a better person than you were yesterday. Upholding one's convictions, especially when no one else is watching, is important to a knight.
  • Hope: More than just a safety net in times of tragedy, hope is present in every knight's outlook. It is the armor that shields them and inspires others.

    As previously stated, a knighthood is not a goal, but a journey. Sometimes, that road is not smooth, and it can feel like there are stumbling points, or that there is no more road to travel. Accolades exist within this knighthood to remind us that others see us, that we are recognized for our work. Accolades are not a requirement or an expectation on the path as either a squire or a knight, but should you embody an aspect through your deeds, it should be celebrated and recognized.
    A squire's accolade is recognition for exemplifying each of the tenets of the order.
  • Courage: Battle Raven
  • Justice: Star Rider
  • Mercy: Shield Bearer
  • Generosity: Keystone
  • Faith: Sky Seeker
  • Nobility: Dragon
  • Hope: Wayfinder

    An accolade for a knight is possible not by exemplifying the tenets, but through the different aspects of the Realms.
  • Knight of Fortitude: A knight that shown great martial ability.
  • Knight of Power: A knight that has shown great magical ability.
  • Knight of Community: A knight that has shown great cultural ability
  • Paladin: A knight who has obtained three or more Knightly Accolades.

    Dame Felnar Dulintel, Battle Raven
    Sir Therian (retired)
    Sir Aymisara, Dragon (retired)

    Lord Hygar
    Sir Radstar
    Garen Elesgar

  • Created by Felnar Dulintel Dawncry-Nosetti (Briar Sieracki) at 06-23-24 02:25 PM
    Last Modified by Felnar Dulintel Dawncry-Nosetti (Briar Sieracki) at 06-23-24 02:26 PM